Off and running.

First blog, first post.

So, I think I’ll start with…disco. Why is it that when people discuss music from the 1970’s, they invariably end up at disco? Don’t get me wrong, I think the Bee Gees were great. I just know there is more to the 70’s than disco. My son attended a school dance that had a 70’s theme; almost all the music was disco!

Just to let you know that more than disco happened during the 1970’s music scene, here is my playlist from my MP3 player for the 70’s. Great stuff. I like my playlists to flow from one song to the next. It must be a Type-A thing.

Boston More Than A Feeling
Badfinger No Matter What
Bachman-Turner Overdrive Takin’ Care of Business
Tommy James Draggin’ The Line
Gordon Lightfoot Sundown
America Ventura Highway
Creedence Clearwater Revival Have You Ever Seen The Rain
Steely Dan Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band Old Time Rock and Roll
Johnny Rivers Rockin’ Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu 
Commander Cody and his Lost Planet Airmen  Hot Rod Lincoln
Dire Straits Sultans of Swing
Gerry Rafferty Baker Street
Eagles Hotel California
The Rolling Stones Brown Sugar
The Doobie Brothers China Grove
Elton John Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting
Electric Light Orchestra Do Ya
The Cars Just What I Needed
The Steve Miller Band Threshold/Jet Airliner
The Doors Love Her Madly
Three Dog Night Shambala
Fleetwood Mac Rhiannon
Linda Ronstadt You’re No Good
Blue Oyster Cult Don’t Fear The Reaper
Hollies Long Cool Woman (In a Black Dress)
Bread Guitar Man
Leave a Reply

